Welcome to Haviland Cottage on the Isle of Wight

Guest book reviews of Haviland Cottage 

We welcomed its first  guests on 4th July 2020. Since then (apart from the interruption of Lockdowns between November 20 and April 21)  we have welcomed lots of happy guests and families.  Please see their comments  in our guest book below.


Our Family had a fantastic holiday at Haviland Cottage.

It was our first visit to the Isle of Wight and it was made more special for staying at the cottage. We enjoyed the immaculately luxurious property, which is extreemly comfortable with plenty of space and beautiful gardens. The cottage felt like "home away from home" catering for everything a family needs for an enjoyable stay. The highlight of our holiday was coming back to the cottage after a busy day out and relaxing in the hot tub !

Together with providing the perfect accomodation, we appreciated that the owners provided great holiday advice and tips for people that have not visited the island before.

We would definitely look to book again in the future.

Reviewed by  Ben, 13th April 2021


We had a lovely half term break at your stunning cottage!

The weather was not on our side, but it did not matter when the inside space had everything we needed. The Gardens are amazing and perfect for families, the property is also very dog friendly. The location is great, with a lovely walk down to the promenade. We understand, that some additions are being added to the property, like a hot tub. That should be fun for our next visit. Would highly recommend, The Hosts have thought of everything.

Reviewed by Edward, 23rd October 2020


We had a great time loved the Cottage and Ventnor!

Reviewed by Paul 16th October 2020


A wonderful property with stunning garden space

Spotlessly clean. Perfectly situated. The owner was extremely helpful too. We loved staying there.

Reviewed by Julia, 9th October 2020


The house is lovely with a secure walled garden

The garden behind the door was affectionately known by our granddaughters as the secret garden. The weather wasn't great but this did not detract from our enjoyment. High end equipment plus the necessary materials for each one. Even the dogs had a treat basket. Definitely one to return to at some stage. Thank you for providing everything needed to make our holiday so enjoyable.

Reviewed by Sue, 2nd October 2020


We had a lovely week at Haviland cottage

It was the perfect base to explore the island from. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought and effort into getting the house ready for guests. The walled garden was a real hi-light, the pictures don’t do it justice! Having a young child in our group we spent most evenings cooking and eating in the beautiful high spec kitchen diner, or using the fab BBQ. we all found the beds really comfortable! I highly recommend staying at Haviland cottage!

Reviewed by Danielle, 25th September 2020


Lovely cottage, perfect position in walking distance of Ventnor town/seafront.

Reviewed by Kim, 17th September 2020


Our stay at Haviland cottage was amazing

The gardens are outstanding. A beautiful house in a beautiful location. We will look forward to going back there!

Reviewed by Christopher, 11th September 2020


Has the wow factor

Would definitely go again. Gardens amazing and totally private. Main bathroom shower over bath but two walk in showers elsewhere.

Reviewed by Jennifer, 4th September 2020


Five Stars!

Thankyou so much for a most enjoyable stay at Haviland Cottage. Lovely week and much fun.

Reviewed by Susan, 29th August 2020


A beautiful house, delightfully furnished with many secret gardens!

The gardens are far more extensive than the pictures indicate. It is slightly farther from the sea front than we thought and the area is pretty hilly but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by Cassie, 21st August 2020


This property is a real gem

We booked Haviland Cottage as it provided our family of 7 and 2 dogs with everything we needed and on our arrival we were absolutely blown away. This property is a real gem, with Its beautiful landscaped gardens, spacious accommodation, top end furnishings and equipment, it really is a 5 star property. Having stayed in a number of holiday lets, this is simply the best!

Reviewed by Roy, 7th August 2020


The house was super clean & the gardens are stunning, loved the game of croquet

Beautiful patio area outside the conservatory to sit and enjoy life, perfect for the BBQ. Good quality appliances in the kitchen. Very helpful property host via email. The house is within walking distance of Ventnor shops, beach & restaurants.

Reviewed by Susan, 31st July 2020


What a fabulous holiday on the Isle of Wight

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in Haviland Cottage with all of its history and charm, whilst the beautiful gardens were a joy to explore. It was such a shame to have to return home but we will be back again in the future.

Reviewed by Carla, 24th July 2020


Haviland Cottage is a beautiful stone house

The interior is light and airy with all the mod cons, beautifully decorated and spotless. The gardens are stunning and wonderfully kept. A very relaxing and peaceful place to stay.

Reviewed by Michael, 17th July 2020


Haviland Cottage was so wonderful

The house and gardens are beautiful with lovely outside eating areas. It is beautifully positioned both secluded yet not too far from the beach or town - really recommended.

Reviewed by Pam, 10th July 2020


Haviland is obviously kitted out to the best possible spec

The house is well designed and spacious, with a kitchen and conservatory that provided a perfect social spot for dinner/drinks and opens out onto a suntrap. There is more garden space than you can shake a stick at and Ventnor town is a 10/15min walk away, a perfect blend of convenience to centre and space. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to anyone considering a stay in the Isle of Wight.

Reviewed by John, 4th July 2020

Haviland Cottage guest book reviews

Book with confidence

Check availability and book on-line in minutes using our booking page